• If you were supposed to get an email from the forum but didn't (e.g. to verify your account for registration), email Wes at [email protected] or talk to me on Discord for help. Sometimes the server hits our limit of emails we can send per hour.
  • Get in our Discord chat! Discord.gg/stararmy
  • 📅 April 2024 is YE 46.3 in the RP.

Gaming Favourite Video Game Spacecraft?

LittleWasp

Hello! I didn't notice a thread for a topic like this. What are some fictional spacecraft from computer games that always stuck out to you and looked really cool?

Around New Years I started playing a lil game called Rebel Galaxy. Not only do I love the game, I love just about every starship design in it. I do have a soft spot for weaker factions and technology (part of the reason why the I'ee have crappy military sense), so here is the game's weakest ship: the Retaliator.

2016-02-05_00001.jpg
Isn't it cuuuuute?

index.php

index.php

I still love my Odyssey-class Starship I got back in 2012. It's big and beautiful and I like the detaching saucer and the little attack ship that comes out the back. Old screenshots from the STO thread since I'm at work.

This is the UEF Uriel, my favorite fighter from the Blue Planet Mod from Freespace 2.

awww.hard_light.net_wiki_images_UEFUriel.png

It's not as slow as a bomber, but not as fast as a true fighter. It carries an underslung heavy cannon, which is perfect for sniping subsystems off of warships outside of range of their hilariously effective point defenses. It can carry a ton of missiles and other warheads.

It is a dependable, flexibile gunship, and the perfect strikecraft for someone like me.

This is a tough choice, there are a lot of ships in games that I like!

The one I go with though is the Kuun-Lan from Homeworld Cataclysm.

View attachment 5205