• If you were supposed to get an email from the forum but didn't (e.g. to verify your account for registration), email Wes at [email protected] or talk to me on Discord for help. Sometimes the server hits our limit of emails we can send per hour.
  • Get in our Discord chat! Discord.gg/stararmy
  • 📅 April 2024 is YE 46.3 in the RP.

Hello All

Chaos Havik

I'm a new member to what seems to be an awesome forum. I've had some PBP experience before mostly in RPG Crossing where i found the link to here and I look forward to RPing with everyone here.

Greetings and welcome!

To get you started, have a look at the New Player's Guide to get a brief overview of the major factions and how the site works. The SARPiverse is enormous, so spend some time browsing the wiki (which can be reached via a link in the bar on the top of this page). There is a lot of information on there, so don't feel like you have to know it all, and feel free to ask as many questions as you need to! I don't think anyone here is an expert on everything, but between all of the active players, somebody is bound to have the answers you're looking for.

There is also a list of active plots that you can choose from to cut your teeth on. In order to get better acquainted with the setting, I would strongly reccommend that you look into joining one of the long-running, established plots. Unfortunately, it seems that Nepleslian plots are lacking currently, and the ones that are running are moving at a relatively slow pace, so while you do have that option if Nepleslia is more attractive to you, Yamataian plots are far more numerous.

There are also a number of independent plots running if you prefer to play a civilian, mercenary, corporate employee, or freelancer-type character that is not part of any major faction military.