• If you were supposed to get an email from the forum but didn't (e.g. to verify your account for registration), email Wes at [email protected] or talk to me on Discord for help. Sometimes the server hits our limit of emails we can send per hour.
  • Get in our Discord chat! Discord.gg/stararmy
  • 📅 February and March 2024 are YE 46.2 in the RP.

Heya

HandOfChaos

Inactive Member
What do you call yourself? HandOfChaos

How'd you find Star Army? I was invited by @HarperMadi

What interested you in joining? Personally, I'm a fan of sci-fi writing, and this site seems like a good place to indulge in that.

Ever done this text-based roleplaying thing before? Yep.

Any previous experiences you want to share? Well, I've been doing RP for 7-8 years if you count D&D and the like. Text-based for 3-4.

Now for the questionnaire!

Do you prefer:
  • Playing male, female, or other-gendered characters? I tend to start with male characters, but I can write other genders as well.
  • Spontaneous or planned RP? Loosely planned, but I'm fine with both freeform and thorough planning.
  • Military or civilian characters? It somewhat depends on the tone of the site. Generally, I do a 50/50 mix of each.
  • Humans, androids, anthros, or aliens? Aliens and androids are my preference, though I've generally seen anthros in sci-fi classed as aliens. Really, anything but bog-standard humans, as those are quite dull.
  • Being on a starship or being on a planet? Whichever best suits the plot of the thread in question.
  • Roleplay via forum posts or in real-time? My erratic work schedule means I can't guarantee that I can commit to real-time posting, so forum posts usually work better for me, though I'm fine with both if I've got the time.
On a scale of 1 to 3, what's your preferred level of these in your RP:
  • Language: I usually keep it around a 2, but like having the option of 3 for emphasis
  • Violence: Again, I usually keep it around a 2, but like having the option of 3 for emphasis