• If you were supposed to get an email from the forum but didn't (e.g. to verify your account for registration), email Wes at [email protected] or talk to me on Discord for help. Sometimes the server hits our limit of emails we can send per hour.
  • Get in our Discord chat! Discord.gg/stararmy
  • 📅 April 2024 is YE 46.3 in the RP.

Holiday Gifts You Love?

Ametheliana

Head in the Stars
Staff Member
🌟 Site Supporter
🌸 FM of Yamatai
🎖️ Game Master
We were talking about some Christmas gifts we got this year in discord and I remembered there is usually a thread about this sort of thing every other year or so.

I am typing this on my gift, an MSI trident x plus with a IPS nono color gaming monitor. I don't really know what all of that means, it's a gaming PC and nice monitor since I'm a professional gamer now. I also got some wool socks I REALLY like. All about that winter comfort. My grandma got me a few paintbrushes I really wanted and my mother in law got me some super high quality watercolor paper, too.

One thing I like about giving gifts and getting gifts is the receiver can be getting something they really like that they didn't even know they wanted or something they really needed that is still a surprise :]

What did you get for Christmas that really is exciting to you?

Paintings of my children, done by my sister. W in his hat and holding a car, S in her lemon dress. I'll put them up this weekend.

Gifts, mmm we dont really do gifts. But I guess it was the moments that we, as family, were together and laughed, talked and such. That on itself is a gift for me.

Honestly the best Gift I got if you could call it that was a job, which of I start tomorrow and also I gave myself the gift early of a new computer when mine died as well as an expansion of Sims.

My family lives too far away to do Xmas so normally it's on me to do it for myself.

Oh and 50.00 dollar gift card from my Sister. :3

Nice drawing, what a thoughtful gift...