• If you were supposed to get an email from the forum but didn't (e.g. to verify your account for registration), email Wes at [email protected] or talk to me on Discord for help. Sometimes the server hits our limit of emails we can send per hour.
  • Get in our Discord chat! Discord.gg/stararmy
  • 📅 February and March 2024 are YE 46.2 in the RP.

I exist!

Natsune

Inactive Member
Hey! So, hi! I'm Natsune, the first sentence of these are always so awkward so let me just stretch it out with a wonderful run on sentence.

So! On to me, I'm currently a third year college student and contracted Air Force ROTC cadet sitting on an RPA slot. So things are sometimes rather hectic for me, but I always find the time to get back to my cathartic pleasure in writing. In reality I'm about half as effusive as I seem in this post, but I pride myself on being approachable so please hit me up whenever you would like!

Wes threatened me with bodily harm to use the intro template, so here it goes!

How'd you find Star Army?
A directory! Interesting yeah?

What interested you in joining?
I love the theme to be wholly honest, I've always been a sucker for space and military based settings and I love imagining the inner workings of not just an original military, but an original society and what have you. And hell, no matter how exotic the locale may be, the characters are still people that grapple with all the same problems we do. You know, even if they do come on a different scale than we are used to. Also, technology is cool, military technology is cooler, and I love seeing how it integrates.

Ever done this text-based roleplaying thing before?