Star Army

Star ArmyⓇ is a landmark of forum roleplaying. Opened in 2002, Star Army is like an internet clubhouse for people who love roleplaying, art, and worldbuilding. Anyone 18 or older may join for free. New members are welcome! Use the "Register" button below.

Note: This is a play-by-post RPG site. If you're looking for the tabletop miniatures wargame "5150: Star Army" instead, see Two Hour Wargames.

• If you were supposed to get an email from the forum but didn't (e.g. to verify your account for registration), email Wes at [email protected] or talk to me on Discord for help. Sometimes the server hits our limit of emails we can send per hour.
  • Get in our Discord chat! Discord.gg/stararmy

I wish to consume your creativity!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anti

Inactive Member
Hello,
My name is Anti (srsly?) and I'm a musician. Recently I have been looking for new and unique sources of inspiration. I remembered stumbling across this forum long ago - and I remember it to be rich in detail, atmosphere, creativity, and plot. My previous inspirations have all been ethereal or technological. (Stars, Technology, Transhumanism, Future, Physics, Philosophy, Darkness, Nightskies) I decided to come here and start absorbing inspiration from you guys. Many times an artist will use a movie or existing book as inspiration - Though in this case, I feel it would be most beneficial to gain inspiration from every-day people interacting on a personal level. This way the creative aspects I absorb and translate into sound will be more pure in their nature. (Also, no copyright laws? :))

So here I am - I'm not sure how active the forum is anymore - But you'll see me psuedolurking around - perhaps talking on a few threads even! *Gasp*.