• If you were supposed to get an email from the forum but didn't (e.g. to verify your account for registration), email Wes at [email protected] or talk to me on Discord for help. Sometimes the server hits our limit of emails we can send per hour.
  • Get in our Discord chat! Discord.gg/stararmy
  • 📅 February and March 2024 are YE 46.2 in the RP.

I wish to consume your creativity!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anti

Inactive Member
Hello,
My name is Anti (srsly?) and I'm a musician. Recently I have been looking for new and unique sources of inspiration. I remembered stumbling across this forum long ago - and I remember it to be rich in detail, atmosphere, creativity, and plot. My previous inspirations have all been ethereal or technological. (Stars, Technology, Transhumanism, Future, Physics, Philosophy, Darkness, Nightskies) I decided to come here and start absorbing inspiration from you guys. Many times an artist will use a movie or existing book as inspiration - Though in this case, I feel it would be most beneficial to gain inspiration from every-day people interacting on a personal level. This way the creative aspects I absorb and translate into sound will be more pure in their nature. (Also, no copyright laws? :))

So here I am - I'm not sure how active the forum is anymore - But you'll see me psuedolurking around - perhaps talking on a few threads even! *Gasp*.

But I hereby ask for your permission to use your -work/fun- as an inspirational medium for my music. I will not be copying or quoting any text - (if I do, it will be spoken verbally (as opposed to textually) and asked permission of by the owner-ees.) I will post any music that has been formed due to partial or complete inspirational contribution by the forumgoers in the "Music/Art" section of this subsection of the forum. (I guess?)