• If you were supposed to get an email from the forum but didn't (e.g. to verify your account for registration), email Wes at [email protected] or talk to me on Discord for help. Sometimes the server hits our limit of emails we can send per hour.
  • Get in our Discord chat! Discord.gg/stararmy
  • 📅 April 2024 is YE 46.3 in the RP.

New in town

Bgottsch

🔰 New Member
Inactive Member
Howdy yall. My name is Benjamin, I'm new to the site. I'm an aspiring writer who loves science fiction. Trouble is I'm struggling to make a character. If anyone can help me, that would be a great help.
Currently the character I had an idea for is a cyborg who's greatest desire is to explore, and loves reading about, and listening to the old stories about the adventures of astronauts from earth. Stories that I imagine have become greatly exaggerated overtime to extreme scenarios. The character I envision is a pilot, with the appropriate cybernetic enhancements for such a task. If anyone can give me some advice on what I should do for such a character, and help me get through creating my first one, I'd love it.

welcome to the site, looks like you've got a good idea of what you want to play while you're here.

Cyborgs, done, we got plenty of options for that.

exploration, there is a few adventure style plots out there, i can point you towards a couple including one of my own

stories about astronauts, this is a little tricky, earth is actually not included in SARP history and is not a known planet both in location or history ect, bascially its so far in the future that no one knows about it anymore i guess, though you can have them reading stories about explorers of current times or recent history

above all however, have you looked at the wiki site yet? Because there is a whole lot of info there including species, factions ect

it also has templates for making characters

Hi I'm Jack a staff member in training