• If you were supposed to get an email from the forum but didn't (e.g. to verify your account for registration), email Wes at [email protected] or talk to me on Discord for help. Sometimes the server hits our limit of emails we can send per hour.
  • Get in our Discord chat! Discord.gg/stararmy
  • 📅 February and March 2024 are YE 46.2 in the RP.

Total newbie here wanting some opinions?

Mandy

Inactive Member
Hello to all! Basically, I decided to create an account because who doesn't love an active RP with tons of options and a solid plot?

I've just discovered the site today, and I'm preparing to make a character (gotta read up on all this craziness first - I have to admit my head's spinning a bit with all this info. but it's good to know there's a lot of worldbuilding here!). However, I wanted to get you guys' opinion on something.

I'd love to create an independent character, specifically a merchant (with a new store). However, since I'm fairly new to the SARPiverse, I wasn't sure if it was a good idea. There seems to be a lot of advice to create a second character that's independent, and have a "safer" option for your first. Of course it's probably possible to jump in as a merchant, but if I was to do so, I was wondering if you guys had any tips on that? It can even be "don't do it" if you think it's best haha I just don't want to mess up the canon right away or bite off more than I can chew.

I'm really leaning towards this option, though, so maybe there's something I can do to make the process more efficient? (Thanks in advance, by the way, really looking forward to RPing with you guys!)

P.S.: OH and I'm Mandy, by the way haha (I should include that in an introduction, right?)