• If you were supposed to get an email from the forum but didn't (e.g. to verify your account for registration), email Wes at [email protected] or talk to me on Discord for help. Sometimes the server hits our limit of emails we can send per hour.
  • Get in our Discord chat! Discord.gg/stararmy
  • 📅 April 2024 is YE 46.3 in the RP.

Well Helloooo there!

Charaa

Staff Member
🎨 Media Gallery
A being of unknown gender and species steps to the front of the audience, with a deep intake of breath they turn to the Audience and spoke to them ”Hi, I am Charaa, and I am an RP addict” they say with some fear.

I have been roleplaying since I think later 2001, to early 2002 I believe, and for the next 7 years since then, I was on a roleplay browser-thing called Furcadia. I eventually left simply because 7 years after I discovered forum roleplay. Of course, this discovery wasn’t the only reason, that I left Furcadia, but I will leave it at that. I will admit, at first my writing wasn’t as good as it was now, but over time I got better. Of course, it helped if I used a word program. I hadn’t thought to do so, until thanks in part to a rather robotic human I was given the push to actually use one.

Since then I have been on a lot of sites, some I have chosen to leave, some had died, but for the most part I have been on the X-men type sites, but ever since this incident on another site, I have chosen to give x-men a break, and now I am here thanks entirely to the one I know as Rad suit.

One last thing, I’m not going to say what my gender is, because, in the past, I have received abuse when I revealed it, so you all are free to label me by either of the pronouns I won’t be bothered by it
Now then with your questions
What do you call yourself?

What do I call myself, well, if the above is any indication, I call myself a roleplay addict, but I probably shouldn’t be doing so. I like calling myself a friend. though Charaa I had chosen because character to be is a bit long.