Star Army

Star ArmyⓇ is a landmark of forum roleplaying. Opened in 2002, Star Army is like an internet clubhouse for people who love roleplaying, art, and worldbuilding. Anyone 18 or older may join for free. New members are welcome! Use the "Register" button below.

Note: This is a play-by-post RPG site. If you're looking for the tabletop miniatures wargame "5150: Star Army" instead, see Two Hour Wargames.

• If you were supposed to get an email from the forum but didn't (e.g. to verify your account for registration), email Wes at [email protected] or talk to me on Discord for help. Sometimes the server hits our limit of emails we can send per hour.
  • Get in our Discord chat! Discord.gg/stararmy

Building a character

Rizzo

First, I am completely new to SARP so I don't know much about the current or near past canon. I found it on my own so I know nobody. I'm not even sure if this is the right place for this.
I am intending on creating a Nepleslian character who's ID-SOL father had a one night stand while on shore leave(assuming they get that). His (because ID-SOL clones can only have sons) personality is of a roguish type but his marine training has disciplined him into a good soldier. I kind of just wind up characters and let them go and make their own future but first I need a past. Since you all know much more about the canon I figured you all could make a much better background than me. If anyone wants to make a character that's like his best friend or is linked to him somehow I'd be all for that.
I guess it's an open stage now.