• If you were supposed to get an email from the forum but didn't (e.g. to verify your account for registration), email Wes at stararmy@gmail.com or talk to me on Discord for help. Sometimes the server hits our limit of emails we can send per hour.
  • Get in our Discord chat! Discord.gg/stararmy

Faction concept

Rattenkind

Inactive Member
I've got a rough concept for a faction in my head that I might want to add to the SARPiverse. That faction would be inspired by the Arkonides and the Terrans from the Perry Rhodan universe combined with own ideas. But as I feel that the SARPiverse already contains a lot of factions that don't get the attention they might deserve (I might be wrong with that impression for I'm quite new to SARP), I first wanted to ask if there's sufficient interest for such a new faction before I put real work into it.

The rough points of the faction would be:
  • faction is human descendent and lives in an, until recently, isolated star system where it evolved differently
    • faction's typical phenotype would be: white or white-blond hair, red eyes, dark caucasian skin
    • faction is still genetically compatible with baseline humans
  • some members of the faction has the potential to get an extra sense activated, a companion in ones mind with whom one can speak mentally, sort of an intended schizophrenia
    • the negative side of this ability is an increased proportion of not intended schizophrenic mental disorder in the faction's population
  • faction's society his highly autocratic and nationalistic, but not necessarily racist or aggressive
  • faction's shipstyle would prefer spherical space ships
  • standard of technology is (in the beginning) far below that of the YSE or DION

As you may see I don't even have a name for the faction yet.

Edit: Changed "species" into "faction" to avoid unnecessary confusion.

Last edited:
So basically an isolated pocket of highly nationalistic humans on some fringe-planet that evolved base psionics.