• If you were supposed to get an email from the forum but didn't (e.g. to verify your account for registration), email Wes at [email protected] or talk to me on Discord for help. Sometimes the server hits our limit of emails we can send per hour.
  • Get in our Discord chat! Discord.gg/stararmy
  • 📅 April 2024 is YE 46.3 in the RP.

Hio!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michiko

Inactive Member
Hio everybody!

I'm new here, you might have noticed.

I've been playing on another pbp (Alleria/Aelyria) game for about 14 years, but it is high fantasy and I decided that I wanted to play a little sci-fi. I plan to be on to post two or three times a week.

Also, just to clear something up. I am a dude, but my character Michiko is female. I'm open disclosure on that, so I really don't think its anything weird. Just adding a little bit of gender balance to it all.

Any how, obligitory I'm new thread, complete.

Wow, I knew Aelyria is old but I hadn't realized it was that old. It's one few the few RPs that has lasted longer than Star Army (10 years) and it's a really well-done site and community. Also thanks for the clarification, I actually did think you were female at first based on the name! I use a female avatar too, since Hanako is still the character I play most.

It's good to have you here! I think your extensive experience is going to bring a lot to the table and I look forward to reading your RP posts once you get into the action. And I apologize that we weren't able to get you posting on your first day here.

Hey no worries! Thats what I get for launching head first into the action. Typical of me. My wife doesn't like that aspect of me too much. Hey I want to build something! Go buy supplies, start building, no design work, to make it on the fly. All those years playing with legos. I'll figure out a way to make it, just give me a minute.