• If you were supposed to get an email from the forum but didn't (e.g. to verify your account for registration), email Wes at [email protected] or talk to me on Discord for help. Sometimes the server hits our limit of emails we can send per hour.
  • Get in our Discord chat! Discord.gg/stararmy
  • 📅 May and June 2024 are YE 46.4 in the RP.

IRC channels?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doshii Jun

Perpetual player
Retired Staff
Are there consistent channels that we should post about, other than #StarArmy? I'm an IRC noob still, so I just went and created my own channel. But it looks like anyone can do that ... *shrugs* I'm just curious.

#HIGA tends to be an unofficial hangout of DocTomoe, FM and Osaka. I often tell IRC-Banned people to go there so I can get their host information.

I was thinking about having a gaming channel for discussion of things like EVE and SS13, because some of the gaming discussion is really getting out of hand and flooding the channel with non-SARP-related stuff that is confusing to the new players logging on for SARP help.

Most of the EVE players just go to #SARPEVE when they're nerding out. We also had #StarArmy/techlabs which was the domain of Osaka for talking about sciency things.

There's also #GamTrosha for the Gam'trosha players.

Doshii Jun said:
Agreed.

#SARPGaming ?

It's a good idea, but the problem is trying to get people to actually 'use' the channel, I would; but what about the others?

I saw something last night that I wanted to talk about.