• If you were supposed to get an email from the forum but didn't (e.g. to verify your account for registration), email Wes at [email protected] or talk to me on Discord for help. Sometimes the server hits our limit of emails we can send per hour.
  • Get in our Discord chat! Discord.gg/stararmy
  • 📅 February and March 2024 are YE 46.2 in the RP.

Approved Submission IRIS-MAW

Ethereal

Banned Member
Submission Type: Custom/Experimental Weapon and Ammo
Submission URL:
Weapon - MAW
Ammo -IRIS

Faction:
FM Approved Yet? No
Faction requires art? I've got some.

For Reviewers:
Contains Unapproved Sub-Articles? Only the ammo.
Contains New art? Yes
Previously Submitted? No

Notes: It's my first time, please be gentle. I would rename the pages but I'm stuck on mobile while in Vietnam and the option isn't present. I wasn't sure whether to leave the For Reviewers section blank so I filled it in for now.

Last edited:
This suggestion has been implemented. Votes are no longer accepted.
The page seems to lack text in many sections, including the one after the page title. Everything's in bullet lists.

The artwork appears to be non-SARP artwork of a real gun.

I think Ethereal was talking about using creative commons or what he called "placeholder" art and I told him it would be okay if he had bought it, it was creative commons, etc.

If there's too many bullet lists etc there shouldn't be, I used the weapon/ammo template provided on the forums and this is where it got me ><

Also Ame is correct, I'm using a CC image for both pages to give an idea what I'm talking about but I have no money to commission actual artwork for them

I've edited the typo flagged by Meta too ^^

I've put a paragraph on each section, hope that's helped ^^

Edit: Tagging @Wes since I think this should be the final iteration (hopefully)

Last edited:
This weapon and its ammo article are overpowered. Please find a way to bring them into SARP standards.