• If you were supposed to get an email from the forum but didn't (e.g. to verify your account for registration), email Wes at [email protected] or talk to me on Discord for help. Sometimes the server hits our limit of emails we can send per hour.
  • Get in our Discord chat! Discord.gg/stararmy
  • 📅 May and June 2024 are YE 46.4 in the RP.

Newbie wondering if and where I could play an android?

Miss_Starbuck

Inactive Member
Hi all,

I've only just discovered and signed up to Star Army, although I've been RPing online for about three years on various sites, sci-fi, Star Trek, adventure, horror etc. I've played lots of different types of games but am currently looking for something new.

I've always loved playing androids/cyborgs/automatons and wondered if, as a newbie, I'd be allowed to play one and which mission might be the best place for me to fit such a character into. I can provide a sample post if anyone wants to know how I'd approach such a character and can also provide a full bio etc.

Thanks in advance for any help.

Yes, you may play an android. There are a few models already on the wiki. If you want to create a new model, you'd need to get it approved in the New Technologies and Setting Elements forum before your character could be evaluated. Sometimes the NTSE process can take a while.

As a new player, I would recommend playing a Nekovalkyrja, since they're artificial life forms that are already well established.

Welcome to SARP, I'm Nashoba one of the Site Admins

You should probably start at the following URL

https://wiki.stararmy.com/doku.php

And check out the first three links on the page under Getting Started.

Neplesia has cyborgs, Yamatai has artificial life forms, and there other species out there as well.

Also you can always check the Star Army IRC, there are usually plenty of folks on who can answer basic questions.

First and foremost, welcome to Star Army!