• If you were supposed to get an email from the forum but didn't (e.g. to verify your account for registration), email Wes at [email protected] or talk to me on Discord for help. Sometimes the server hits our limit of emails we can send per hour.
  • Get in our Discord chat! Discord.gg/stararmy
  • 📅 July 2024 is YE 46.5 in the RP.

[Origin] Endurium

Kai

Retired Staff
Inactive Member
Endurium

This is not anywhere near the material Five submitted a month or so ago. it has been completely reworked by me.

Comments and criticism please. I would like help with this, as I'm no materials expert and could be horribly wrong on lots of things. If I am, please tell me, and PLEASE give me suggestions on how to fix it.

Well first off,
You list Endurium as

Armor Type: Heavy

But in the about section you say

Endurium is a lightweight,

Next is the fact that you are saying this is a Ceramic armor
A ceramic is an inorganic, non-metallic solid prepared by the action of heat and subsequent cooling.[1] Ceramic materials may have a crystalline or partly crystalline structure, or may be amorphous (e.g., a glass). Because most common ceramics are crystalline, the definition of ceramic is often restricted to inorganic crystalline materials, as opposed to the non-crystalline glasses.

This means ceramics are not flexible or warpable. Ceramics are rigid and crack or shatter. So I would recommend removing the ceramic comments from the armor if you are wanting it to be flexible.

can have other materials embedded in them

This would in fact change the chemical / structure of the Endurium and make it something else

Nash, I think what Kai is trying to say is that Endurium is a semi-composite. Like Chobham Armor. Instead of being made of just one material, it is multiple materials sandwiched together to make a stronger armor.

It is indeed a composite.