• If you were supposed to get an email from the forum but didn't (e.g. to verify your account for registration), email Wes at [email protected] or talk to me on Discord for help. Sometimes the server hits our limit of emails we can send per hour.
  • Get in our Discord chat! Discord.gg/stararmy
  • 📅 July 2024 is YE 46.5 in the RP.

Approved Submission [Ottyo] Standard Infantry Carbine 'Stenn'

This suggestion has been implemented. Votes are no longer accepted.
Well, it fits their cultural theme and narrative; they're British, and know a fair amount of the actual history themselves, hence the naming. At the same time, I'm not very good at naming things. If you got some ideas, I wouldn't mind hearing them.

Wait -- I'm late to the game here. They're British? Actually connected-to-Earth-type British? That's not mentioned in the unapproved documentation I'm seeing here.

As well, why get a gun approved first?

That's still WIP Doshii. The current idea is that they ran across some fragmented historical records, and based their current culture off of that. They're like parrots, mimicking us and hoping they're striking the right chords for whatever they're trying to do. One of the things I want most is to have them to boast of civilization, refinement, empire and history - how they know us better than we know ourselves - but in actuality, only have scraps. Bits and pieces. However, because they only have bits and pieces, the Ottyo had to fill in a lot of gaps themselves, so what they are culturally is not completely genuine.

That aside, the one thing I know for certain that I want with this faction, is to have them be British, or be based off of the British. Again, since that portion is WIP, the how and why are all still on the table.