• If you were supposed to get an email from the forum but didn't (e.g. to verify your account for registration), email Wes at [email protected] or talk to me on Discord for help. Sometimes the server hits our limit of emails we can send per hour.
  • Get in our Discord chat! Discord.gg/stararmy
  • 📅 July 2024 is YE 46.5 in the RP.

Styrling Dart

Overall it looks good but I see three issues.

1) No PDR listed.

2) I am not a expert with firearms (I will leave that to Doshi) but with that kind of ROF in such a small package I would think the recoil would hideous even with a 'small' round.

3) .5 DA/ bullet seems pretty high. For example, these sell for $0.25/bullet. However, I would be the first to admit I do not know a whole lot about bullet quality and prices so I may very well be wrong on this one, it just seems expensive.

That is all,
Vesper

Overall it looks good but I see three issues.

1) No PDR listed.

Added

2) I am not a expert with firearms (I will leave that to Doshi) but with that kind of ROF in such a small package I would think the recoil would hideous even with a 'small' round.

There is a folded skeleton stock for stability. The recoil can be remedied with proper stance or ignored completely. This is a cheap gun that isn't meant to be very high-end.

3) .5 DA/ bullet seems pretty high. For example, these sell for $0.25/bullet. However, I would be the first to admit I do not know a whole lot about bullet quality and prices so I may very well be wrong on this one, it just seems expensive.

That's our moneymaker for this weapon. The high ROF forces owners to spend more money on ammunition, or to just buy another gun that comes with ammo.

That is all,
Vesper

Nomenclature Information

Designer: Don John
Manufacturer: NAM
Name: Styrling Dart
Type: Submachine Gun
Role: CQB/Home Defense Gun.
Length:11.5 inches, 20.5 inches with stock extended.
Barrel Length: 3 inches.
Weight: 3.5 ilbs
ROF: 1150 Rounds/min