Star Army

Star ArmyⓇ is a landmark of forum roleplaying. Opened in 2002, Star Army is like an internet clubhouse for people who love roleplaying, art, and worldbuilding. Anyone 18 or older may join for free. New members are welcome! Use the "Register" button below.

Note: This is a play-by-post RPG site. If you're looking for the tabletop miniatures wargame "5150: Star Army" instead, see Two Hour Wargames.

• If you were supposed to get an email from the forum but didn't (e.g. to verify your account for registration), email Wes at [email protected] or talk to me on Discord for help. Sometimes the server hits our limit of emails we can send per hour.
  • Get in our Discord chat! Discord.gg/stararmy
  • 📅 July 2024 is YE 46.5 in the RP.

Would this fit in your universe?

Nosforit

Inactive Member
Hey'all,

I've been roleplaying on forums in free-form since 2000, and over the years I've developed a small story of my own. I'd like to continue here in this setting of yours', if I can fit in. The pieces I need to fit is as follows:

I'd be creating a new character; the son of two of my old cyberpunk characters. The new character shouldn't be a problem. He's say 14 years old, lived a sheltered life (not thanks to his parents), civilian, vegetarian, abhors violence. He's somewhat shy, very polite, scares easily but very brave.

The problem lies in his parents, who would for all practical purposes be NPCs far in the background. They're problay still a problem. They come from an environment where lack of super-hero like abilities make you dead and they're flaunting some heavy-duty tech and social baggage. I'll explain.