• If you were supposed to get an email from the forum but didn't (e.g. to verify your account for registration), email Wes at [email protected] or talk to me on Discord for help. Sometimes the server hits our limit of emails we can send per hour.
  • Get in our Discord chat! Discord.gg/stararmy
  • 📅 April 2024 is YE 46.3 in the RP.

Hiya

Status
Not open for further replies.

Scriven

🔰 New Member
Inactive Member
Hello World,

I am new to this type of rp'ing but am looking forward to giving it a go. I like a large, well established environment where I can immerse myself in the background and lore. I do more reading than anything else and mainly read Star Wars and Warhammer 40k as of right now. I am excited to jump in and getting to know some of you!

Reactions: Wes
Hiya Scriven,

Welcome to SAoY. I am actually new myself. this is a really awesome site here and if you love to read well....lets just say you wont run out of material for awhile. If you need help with anything feel free to ask me or ask the community. Everyone here is really friendly and informative. Hope you like it here.

Thanks for the welcome Kyoshiro!! I am feeling slightly overwhelmed at the moment with the plethora of information. Currently trying to research the different species that are playable...lots of reading to do :)

Yeah, there is quite a lot to read through and is very daunting to begin with. I remember seeing it all and being stunned for awhile. I suggest finding an active faction you like and reading mainly about them til you get your bearings. I'm just a regular dude here, but it's good to see new people joining the site. Feel free to make yourself at home, we have space couches.